Skip to content

Swearing In Ceremony Planned: Chattooga BOE To Hold First 2019 Meeting

The Chattooga Board of Education will hold its first meeting of 2019 at 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 17 at the Chattooga Education Center (old Summerville Elementary media center).
The board will see three new members, Sammy Ballard, Dr. Julia Houston and Brad Hayes. They will join John Turner and John Agnew, who were not up for election in November.
The three new board members won their seat in the November General Election over incumbents Eddie Massey, Larry Weesner and Alma Lewis.
The board is expected to set the meetings time and dates and elect a board chairman at that meeting.

Leave a Comment